Welcome to my online children’s bookshop. 

I’ve established a reputation over 6+ years of helping customers find books their children with love, through book stalls, and online since March 2020. 

In my shop you will find a selection of the books available. I can also do bespoke orders so please contact me if you’d like some personal recommendations. 

Melissa x


You can also contact me on Twitter: @melissacreate15

Grim Falls Academy: Don't Eat the Soup! by Louise Forshaw

In stock
Product Details

A great book for those that prefer a shorter read (each book is about 120 pages). It has the perfect mix of inventive characters, adventures and mishaps, and great character development to keep the interest of all years in KS2. The story is set in a boarding school for monsters, and focuses on three main characters. Seb who is a werewolf, his best friend Victor, who is a vampire bat, and a new student called Tabitha who is probably a human and just discovering her talents. As the title of the first books ‘Don’t Eat the Soup’ suggests, the cooks’ soup causes chaos. I love that the teachers are affected by the soup, leaving the students to sort out the chaos. Unfortunately, this coincides with a school inspection, so Seb, Victor and Tabitha have a race against time to put things right and save the school. But, luckily for the trio they are supported by two ‘enchanted suits of Armour’ called Clunk and Clang, who guard the school.The school inspector has trouble solving Clunk’s riddle so is delayed at the front door to the school.

There are 3 book in the series, this is book 1.

Save this product for later
Spread the love